Jaguar XJR-9 Owners' Workshop Manual Jaguar

Ref. produit : H6113
Code ISBN : 9781785211133
32.00 €

Disponibilité incertaine, nous consulter
Quantité souhaitée  
Jaguar XJR-9 Owners' Workshop Manual
Page en favoris

1985-1992 (XJR-5 to XJR-17)

The Jaguar XJR-9LM is renowned as the 1988 Le Mans winner. It was the first Jaguar to win the world’s most prestigious endurance race since 1957, and an estimated 50,000 British spectators were there to cheer the Tom Walkinshaw Racing Jaguar team in its hour of glory.

This manual covers the entire nine-year history of the XJR Jaguars, both in the World Championship and IMSA racing, and includes brief details of the V6 turbo and 3.5-litre V8 cars. The engaging text includes interviews with drivers Derek Warwick, Martin Brundle, Andy Wallace, Jan Lammers and Win Percy, plus engineers Tony Southgate, Allan Scott and Alastair Macqueen, while former Jaguar Cars boss, Sir John Egan, provides a foreword.

Author: Michael Cotton began trained as a journalist before becoming Assistant Editor of Sporting Motorist between 1962 and 1966. He was briefly Assistant Editor of Motorsport before becoming Editor of Motoring News until 1976, when he left to become Press and PR Manager of Porsche Cars GB. In 1983 Michael left Porsche to go freelance, specialising in GT and sportscar endurance racing, and the Porsche and Jaguar marques in particular. He reported on all the Jaguar XJR-9's races for Motoring News, and is very well connected with all the people involved in the story.

Auteur(s) : 
Michael Cotton
Editeur : 
Haynes Publishing
Année de parution : 
Langue : 
Reliure : 
Format (mm) : 
270 x 210
Nombre de pages : 

Livraison 0,01€
à partir de 100€
Paiement sécurisé
CB / Paypal
Chèque / Virement
Parrainez vos amis
et bénéficiez de 5%
sur votre commande
Une large gamme d'ouvrage
en provenance
du monde entier
Site géré avec la solution PowerBoutique